Oct 06, 2020
  • FisherBroyles News

On September 28, 2020, the EU updated its list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes effective

October 1, 2020 (the “List”) as follows:

The following domiciles were delisted:

  • Cayman Islands enhanced its Collective Investment Funds regime and is now compliant under both Annex I and Annex II
  • Oman

The complete EU report, including Annex I and Annex II can be found here.

This is an update to the original Client Alert, which can be read here.


About FisherBroyles

In addition to advising on international taxation issues, FisherBroyles provides a full-service offering in London with practice areas covering corporate, litigation, capital markets and M&A, securities, employment, international arbitration, intellectual property, data privacy, media, sports, energy, technology, and outsourcing.


For additional information, please contact the following: Stuart Anolik at [email protected] with any questions or more specific situations.

About FisherBroyles, LLP

Founded in 2002, FisherBroyles, LLP is the first and world’s largest distributed law firm partnership. The Next Generation Law Firm® has grown to hundreds of partners in 23 offices globally. The FisherBroyles’ efficient and cost-effective Law Firm 2.0® model leverages talent and technology instead of unnecessary overhead that does not add value to our clients, all without sacrificing BigLaw quality. Visit our website at to learn more about our firm’s unique approach and how we can best meet your legal needs.

These materials have been prepared for informational purposes only, are not legal advice, and under rules applicable to the professional conduct of attorneys in various jurisdictions may be considered advertising materials. This information is not intended to create an attorney-client or similar relationship. Whether you need legal services and which lawyer you select are important decisions that should not be based on these materials alone.

© 2020 FisherBroyles LLP